Speaker’s Bureau

The following individuals or groups are available for class presentations about Lorine Niedecker. Please contact them directly. You may also find more information about poets speak to a class at www.bookthatpoet.com.


Paul G. Hayes
N63W5795 Columbia Road
Cedarburg, WI 53012
(262) 377-7880
pghayes@sbcglobal.net
Area of expertise: Lorine’s late-in-life marriage to Al Millen and how it freed her to do her longer and, many say, best poems. Author of the chapter about the marriage in “Lorine Niedecker, Author and Poet.”

Tom Montag
P.O.Box 8
Fairwater, WI 53931
(920) 346-5235
tmmontag@centurylink.net
Areas of expertise: Lorine Niedecker: Poet of Place Who Goes Beyond Place; Lorine Niedecker: A Look at Her Poetics from a Poet’s Point of View

Pat Moran
510 E. Sherman Ave.
Fort Atkinson, WI 53538
(920) 563-3435
moranp@uww.edu
Areas of expertise: Lorine’s poetry

John Lehman
Editor: Rosebud Magazine, Wisconsin People & Ideas
Publisher: Zelda Wilde Publishing
315 Water St.
Cambridge, WI 53523
santerra@aol.com
1-800-7-TO-KNOW
Also contact Prairie Fire Poetry Quartet through John Lehman. The quartet has a short program on Lorine and is comprised of Richard Roe, Shoshauna Shy, John Lehman and Robin Chapman

Richard Meier
Madison and Kenosha, WI
rmeier@carthage.edu
Areas of expertise: Poetry and Family Life

Peter Whalen
2979 S. 45th Street
Milwaukee, WI 53219
UW- Waukesha English Department
1500 N. University Drive
Waukesha, WI 53188-2799
(414) 327-7192 (home)
(262) 521-5468 (work)
pjwhalen4@sbcglobal.net
pwhalen@uwc.edu